Starting a New Holiday Challenge

So I was reading one of my regular blogs that I like to read in the morning, N Her Shoes and I found out about a holiday challenge called Holidaay Bootie Buster Challenge. Its a challenge that started this past Saturday ( Nov 20) and needs on Jan 7.  Its to help people not gain weight during the holiday season, so I thought, why not! I just started doing Jillian Micheals Making the Cut, which is a 30 day circuit training and diet plan yesterday and thought that this holiday challenge would be great to do too! To check out the rules go to Run to the Finish.  Here are my points for the last couple of days since I missed them:

Saaturday: 2 hours of swimming ( 8pt) and 90 min of yoga (4pt) comes to a total of 12pts

Sunday: 10 miles to a total of 10pt

Monday: Day one of Making the cut ( 40 min circuits) ( 2pts) and 6 miles (6pts) and 7 servings of fruits and veggies ( 1) total of points 9pts

Which brings my total to 31 pts so far! I will post Tuesdays points later in the day since I haven’t completed my training for the day!

About angierunner

I am a college graduate that never moved away from her college town. One of my hobbies is to train and run races, usually half marathons and marathons. I am always trying new healthy foods. I just recently got into eating lots of Vegan and Vegetarian dishes. I am not a Vegetarian, but I like to "flirt" with the idea. This blog will be mainly just me living my life...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

