Almost Thanksgiving

It’s almost Thanksgiving! Thanksgiving isn’t really one of my favorite holidays.  It’s actually my least favorite. I don’t like turkey, I don’t like football….The one thing I do like is pumpkin, sweet potatoes and squash, so this Thanksgiving I am making my own unique dish for myself. I haven’t figured out completely but I will post pics when I make it.  I am thinking something like a baked sweet potato with black beans and pumpkin pie….yummy!

My hubby’s family is coming to visit us this year for Thanksgiving. I am making ham, green bean casserole and mashed potatoes to name a few…I am trying to be vegetarian ( tried vegan but its hard to give up dairy and eggs!) so I am making my own special dish.  Since the dinner is at my house it won’t be that hard to do!

For today, here is  a pic of my breakfast, coffee with almond milk, pumpkin cranberry pancakes  with sugar free maple syrup and a banana.

Ymm... pumpkin pancakes!

As for the HBB

For Tuesday November 23 I got 9 more points! My total is 40 so far!

About angierunner

I am a college graduate that never moved away from her college town. One of my hobbies is to train and run races, usually half marathons and marathons. I am always trying new healthy foods. I just recently got into eating lots of Vegan and Vegetarian dishes. I am not a Vegetarian, but I like to "flirt" with the idea. This blog will be mainly just me living my life...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

