7 miler and stuffed mushrooms

This morning I ran my second 7 miler since being injured.  The first run being this weekend when I was in Ruidoso on  a company retreat.  The run in Ruidoso left me really sore but after a couple of days of rest and swimming I decided to run another 7 miler on a local trail in town.  I had another session with my physical therapist this afternoon, I am recovering from a running injury, and wanted to make sure to get another running session in so that I could report if I thought I was getting better.

After work and physical therapy I taught swimming then went home for a quick dinner:

image

 

Quinoa, brussel sprouts, a vegan sausage link, and stuffed mushrooms using a recipe I got from Kay. Simple, easy and yummy!

On other note, I have officially started training for the New York City INC marthon… anyone else training for a race?

About angierunner

I am a college graduate that never moved away from her college town. One of my hobbies is to train and run races, usually half marathons and marathons. I am always trying new healthy foods. I just recently got into eating lots of Vegan and Vegetarian dishes. I am not a Vegetarian, but I like to "flirt" with the idea. This blog will be mainly just me living my life...
This entry was posted in Food, Nutrition, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 7 miler and stuffed mushrooms

  1. NYC is definitely on the long-term to-do list, enjoy! 🙂

  2. Stephanie says:

    I can’t remember if I found your blog through Skinny Runner or Hungry Runner
    Those stuffed mushrooms look delicious! I used to hate mushrooms, but all of a sudden, I think they are quite tasty. That just might be what’s for dinner tonight.
    I am training for St. George, Utah. Good luck with your training!

    • angierunner says:

      The mushrooms where really easy to prep before cooking in the oven. Good look in your training for St. George marathon. I want to do that race in the future, I heard its a fast course and good for qualifying for Boston!

Leave a Reply

