Cleared to Run and an 8 miler

So this morning I went out and ran an 8 miler on a trail near my house.  I only brought my ipod for music no garmin to pace me or check my time. It was a nice change in my routine not to time my run!

After my run I went in for my check up appointment for my hip ( to see if it was healing and if I could continue to run)…. and I was given the go ahead to continue to run and train for The New York Cit INC Marathon! I still have to do all the leg stretches and exercises, but I can live with that! 🙂

After work and came home and made this dinner:

image

Cauliflower, brussels sprouts, stuffed mushrooms and a vegan sausage, with ketcup and bbq sauce for dipping.  Hope everyone is having a good Wednesday night!

 

About angierunner

I am a college graduate that never moved away from her college town. One of my hobbies is to train and run races, usually half marathons and marathons. I am always trying new healthy foods. I just recently got into eating lots of Vegan and Vegetarian dishes. I am not a Vegetarian, but I like to "flirt" with the idea. This blog will be mainly just me living my life...
This entry was posted in Food, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cleared to Run and an 8 miler

  1. Stephanie says:

    Yay! That is fabulous news! Happy training!!!!

  2. Awesome! I’m so glad that you like the stuffed mushroom recipe. Super simple, right??

    I tagged you in a post:

    http://www.goaloflosing.com/2012/07/goaloflosing-award-winning-blog.html

    Don’t feel obligated to do it, but it was fun for me 😀

  3. Amy says:

    How awesome that you are training for New York! There are only 3 marathons I want to run, and that is one of them! And even better that you have the official go ahead to train! (injuries are no fun). I’m from Albuquerque. Great to see another New Mexico runner training for a marathon!

Leave a Reply

