Spinning and a protein shake

Instead of going swimming, which I usually do Tuesday morning, I got up even earlier and when spinning at 5:30 am at Life in Balance.  The swimming pool is closed this week for their yearly maintenance so I had to find an alternative cross training cardio for the day.  After spinning I came home and did a Jillian Michaels dvd while Sammy ate his breakfast.

Afterwords I made myself a protein shake for breakfast which included:

  • Almond milk
  • Whey
  • Frozen raspberries
  • Peanut Butter Powder

Peanut Butter Powder is my newest favorite thing!  It tastes like peanut butter,but with half the calories!

What’s the newest thing in the food world that you have discovered and loved?

About angierunner

I am a college graduate that never moved away from her college town. One of my hobbies is to train and run races, usually half marathons and marathons. I am always trying new healthy foods. I just recently got into eating lots of Vegan and Vegetarian dishes. I am not a Vegetarian, but I like to "flirt" with the idea. This blog will be mainly just me living my life...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

